“design your life, not your house” Alexandra Stoddard


Since this is just my first interior design post, I want to share with you what makes me happy in a room and what my style is.  My style is vintage chic – with some coastal flare.  I enjoy old and antiqued furniture and subtle sophisticated colors.

Each of these pictures illustrates a different style I like. (from left to right) The first picture is just fun! – a new, cute way to display pictures. The second picture is a one of the examples of the types of beds I like: iron beds are my favorite. The third picture has a little too much stuff for me, but I like the feeling it gives off, its a room that just oozes creativity. Kitchens are one of my favorite parts of a house, this kitchen is absolutely stunning, I love the light turquoise that ties the room together and ultimately the simplicity of it. The last two bed pictures are great examples of vintage beds. The girl and the turquoise room‘s beds are absolutely amazing, I love the antique look and the way they encompass the room.

I just shared with you my heart of design, but at the end of the day its all about the feeling when you set down your stuff from a long day and feeling completely comfortable and happy in the house you live in. Feeling at home in your home.

1 Comment

Filed under Interior Design

One response to ““design your life, not your house” Alexandra Stoddard

  1. Rhonda

    I love your style and new blog!

Leave a Reply

